Board Members

The idea began on a mother son trip in the Keys in 2013. Four boys sat around and talked about the state of the Indian River Lagoon and how they might be able to raise awareness and help improve it’s condition. Together with their Mom’s help, they gathered a few more friends and created Lines in the Lagoon-an annual fishing tournament for kids. The first tournament was in 2014 with all monies raised going back into conserving the Indian River Lagoon through organizations like Coastal Conservation Associated of Florida and Ocean Research & Conservation Association.

For 9 years now, new kids have continued their work and kept the tournament going. Lines in the Lagoon is now a 501(c3) and continues to raise awareness and money through their work on the board. To date, Lines in the Lagoon has raised $220,000 to put back into the Lagoon. Thank you to all the kids and parents who have donated their time to this organization and the Lagoon.

Original Founding 2014 Youth Committee

Bennett Collins
Steven Croom
Tommy Hammond
Bryce Hauser
Quin Hiaasen
Barrett Rhymes
Michael Villafuerte

2022 Lines in the Lagoon Board

Mary Arden- Sponsorship/Community Outreach
Edie Collins - President
Carrie Franco - Public Relations
Helen Johnson - Sponsorship
Abby Lenhardt - Treasurer/Community Outreach
Ashley Simmens - Secretary
Catherine Stevens - Sponsorship
Mateo Vigneault - Tournament Director

2022 Youth Committee
Dale Arden
Owen Collins
Luke Franco
Zack Franco
Bo Johnson
Mac Johnson
Tanner Lenhardt
Andrew Simmens
Elliot Stevens